Write a Review

We Want To Hear From You!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bill Howe Plumbing Reviews

Average of 4.9 out of 5 stars, from 2120 reviews

  • 5
    2018-07-17 10:58:20 - The Bill Howe team definitely know HOW to provide customers with professional service. From our initial contact with the appointment desk to their technician completing the job, EVERYTHING was timely and efficient at bargain prices. Why waste your time shopping anywhere else for Heating/Air Conditioning needs because BILL HOWE IS the BEST in the plumbing business

  • 5
    2018-07-16 17:28:12 - Dennis was courteous & efficient ,he did a good job .He even offered to help, if the appliance delivery people gave me a problem.

  • 5
    2018-07-16 08:56:10 - Enoch helped me get my AC back on track. All I ended up needing was a recharge but they came to my house on a sunday and helped me out when I needed them. Thank you guys.

  • 5
    2018-07-16 07:58:58 - I never take the time to review, but this was absolutely necessary. In the middle of the busiest Saturday night of the year for The Rail in Hillcrest, a water shut off valve blew in our kitchen, thus starting a flood. After calling several 24hr services, Bill Howe was the only one that responded with actual concern for our situation. They immediately sent out Gustavo, who in my opinion, has some of the best customer service I have seen in years. He understood that shutting off the water meant the stop of business behind a very busy bar. He prepped the area, shut off the water, made the repair in less than 5 minutes and had us up and running. The staff and customers never knew there was an issue!! After a slight hitch in the kitchen, Gustavo would not rest until he knew all of my issues were handled. Bill Howe is very fortunate to have him on their team, I would call again in a heartbeat.

  • 5
    2018-07-15 16:39:16 - Although your employee was running a little late because of a busy work schedule, he did the job in a quick and efficient manner. We were very pleased with the work he did and his politeness.

  • 5
    2018-07-14 13:20:49 - Great friendly and quick!

  • 5
    2018-07-13 16:32:38 - Good and fast service

  • 5
    2018-07-13 15:47:36 - Raul Miranda gets a 5 star rating. He was prompt, reliable, professional, clean, and resolved our problem in one visit. We are keeping his business card for future reference. We had received an estimate from Master Plumbing but felt that Raul was the best person for the job.

  • 5
    2018-07-13 15:29:59 - We just had Michael Hoover out to our home to access our plumbing problem. What extraordinary customer service. He was knowledgeable - professional - respectful - courteous and explained the mechanics of the problem in detail. He is truly an asset to your company and because of Michael Hoover we would use Bill Howe again. Thank you Michael for your professionalism! You were awesome!

  • 5
    2018-07-13 10:54:56 - For about the same price that Anderson’s quoted to replace an outside hose bib, Scott fabricated and replaced the piping under our kitchen sink to eliminate a clogged drain. Can’t thank your company enough for the fast response and excellent work. Would call Bill Howe anytime and would request Scott for his knowledge and personality! Use me as a reference anytime! Phil Silva

  • 5
    2018-07-12 20:34:50 - Trevor M. was the plumber who came to fix our shower. He is a very personable young man who quickly looked the situation over and presented several good options, one of which I hadn't thought of. Naturally that''s the one I chose. He kept us informed at each step to be sure his work met our approval. He does beautiful work. He''s professional , patient and responsible. I give him an A+++. He certainly reflects well on your company. Thanks for hiring such a great, talented plumber.

  • 5
    2018-07-12 17:42:44 - Corey just came out to one of our income properties. He did a great job replacing an old rusted out and leaking gas line. New tenants had just moved in and the leak was discovered. Very unsettling for them. But Corey did a great job capping off everything and put in a temporary water heater so they were not inconvenienced. He took great care in replacing the old pipe and did it in a timely manner so SDG&E could get back out ASAP to turn the gas back on. Corey was extremely personable, polite, professional and made sure I understood everything that was being done. It really is peace of mind knowing I can count on Bill Howe Plumbing and Staff to parter with for the maintenance of the income properties.

  • 5
    2018-07-12 15:52:29 - Giovanni was on time and extremely polite and professional. I believe the price was fair. He worked hard. Thank you.

  • 3
    2018-07-12 06:55:35 - These folks are simply awesome. I had a significant backup in my whole house. Scheduled a call online Sunday night. They called me on Monday morning to confirm. As promised, the tech called us 30 minutes prior to arriving. He assessed the situation and provided an estimate. He got right to work and the job was challenging. He had to remove the master bath toilet as well. He cleaned the areas so they looked like no one had ever been there. The lines are working great and can't believe the difference. The tech was kind and professional (I can't recall his name but he deserves recognition for sure). Given the time and amount of work needed to get this fixed the cost was more than reasonable. I would highly recommend Bill Howe for your plumbing needs.

  • 5
    2018-07-11 19:20:23 - We had a. Bill Howe plumber, Don Bauer, replace and repair our master shower (cartridge) he was efficient, pleasant and did great work....we also had him repair the plunger in another bathroom sink while he was here...I would highly recommend both he and Bill Howe Plumbing !!

  • 5
    2018-07-10 22:07:18 - I had a seriously plugged shower drain and had to use three (3) plumbing companies to get the clogged drain opened. The first was my plumber (of about 35 years) with a "hand-held' tool. He, by choice, does not have the HIGHER power tools needed to open a seriously plugged drain and he says that he doesn't want to have them. If it's a "hair-ball", then his tools will do the job. He thought that the drain pipe was "terminally" plugged. The second was a LARGE well known service company that tried . . . for almost FOUR (4) hours but couldn't open it. They concluded that the line was "collapsed" so the shower needs to be torn down and re-built . . jack hammer the concrete shower pan, replace the pipes and rebuild it from the ground up at a cost of apx $13,000! They did not charge me anything since they couldn't open the drain. Fair enough. The third was Bill Howe's team represented by Douglas Higbee. His tool "arsenal" was key to his success as he stated to me BEFORE the job was started, It's a "Rigid K-60SP Compact Sectional Drain Cleaning Machine" with 5/8" line good for my 1.5" shower drain line. The machine has GREAT power and it opened the plugged shower drain in less than 15 mins start to finish. So in conclusion, thanks to Douglas for his knowledge and skill. After calling my plumber, he said to me, . . "thanks for the lesson. Do you have his card?" So he is going to use Bill Howe for serious plug-jobs! Not much higher praise than that, wouldn't you agree?

  • 5
    2018-07-10 17:33:06 - Giovanni came out today to work on a toilet leak in my bathroom. He was quick and efficient in assessing the problem and fixing it. He was very friendly and displayed great customer service.

  • 5
    2018-07-10 08:45:41 - matthew was very professional and did a good job.

  • 5
    2018-07-09 14:12:22 - The response to my request to replace a garbage disposal has been just fine. The call to Bill Howe was placed about 8:00 am this morning. The repairman was here at 1:00 pm. The installation was complete by 1:30 pm. Tony, the repairman, was very friendly and courteous. I have used the Bill Howe company 3 times now and each visit has been just as satisfactory as the one just described. A pleasure to do business with this company.

  • 1
    2018-07-09 13:09:50 - We just completed a repair/replace to our sewer line under the house. Eric had given us an estimate which we accepted. Eric & Brandon showed up this morning and proceeded with the job, Everything was done to our satisfaction and in the estimated time frame. We had very good communications with Eric, and he had good recommendations for future consideration.

  • 5
    2018-07-09 10:30:05 - Tony came today and cleaned out our drain. He was very nice and professional. I will recommend your company to my friends. Thank you

  • 5
    2018-07-09 09:37:42 - Quick, efficient, thoughtful, professional, prompt, and knowledgeable. They score a 10

  • 5
    2018-07-09 09:32:01 - Excellent work and customer service!!

  • 5
    2018-07-07 13:18:57 - Bill Howe saved me. With 109 degree temps approaching, a call on Tuesday ensured an a/c service call on Thursday [Wed was a holiday]. I'm so grateful for the speedy response. My service tech Adrian Chavez was knowledgeable and thorough. After discussing the annual service plan they offer, I realized it was the best opportunity for me to keep my heating and a/c unit operating properly for as long as we can. Thanks so much Bill Howe and Adrian..

  • 5
    2018-07-06 18:07:23 - Great service getting our AC fixed by Alvin. We called the office at midnight and talked to a LIVE PERSON who got us connected with the office scheduler before 8am. Alvin came out, troubleshooted the problem, and got cold air blowing within 30 mins. Amazing service from a great company.

  • 5
    2018-07-06 17:37:54 - Just had a slab leak detected and repaired. Raul accomplished this repair quickly and with very little disruption to our household. He also brought some potential problems to our attention and was able to take care of those before we had further damage. Also got a nice new water heater - quick with little disruption. Bill Howe is a trusted resource for home repair and maintenance.

  • 5
    2018-07-05 20:56:38 - Had a great experience with the job Mr Friend completed an excellent job in a timely fashion. Thank you, Jennifer Weingarten

  • 5
    2018-07-05 15:22:59 - Very efficient same day service.

  • 5
    2018-07-05 09:45:01 - Corey was awesome! Quick and efficient. Quality work

  • 5
    2018-07-03 17:26:32 - You guys are awesome! Got the job done when all others gave up.

  • 4
    2018-07-03 10:46:21 - Service to repair a leak by Gabriel was prompt, careful, thoughtful and well done.

  • 5
    2018-07-02 21:52:31 - Since 2001, Bill Howe Plumbing been the company to go to when it comes to my resendtial plumbing needs. Ron provided prompt service and honest service advice for best results.

  • 5
    2018-06-30 16:40:08 - Mike came exactly when he said he would- fixed our problem with ease! Thank you!

  • 5
    2018-06-29 21:54:39 - Thank you Trevor and Bill Howe for fixing an on-going problem with my shower temperature control system. I was getting extremely hot water with no way to adjust it with the cold. Trevor diagnosed the problem quickly and made the necessary adjustment to get the temperature mix right again. I am grateful to Bill Howe and the two plumbers who have worked on and solved problems with my old and overly complicated shower system. Bob

  • 5
    2018-06-29 15:00:58 - Very pleased with my service and the service technician today. Very professional and fixed my clogged sink without any issues!! Will continue to utilize this company.

  • 5
    2018-06-28 18:30:59 - Trevor did and excellent job of troubleshooting and repairing the leak we had coming from a pipe on the second floor. He also installed a new hot water heater. This was a very tedious and laborious job but his workmanship was awesome. Appreciate all your hard work today. Thank you .

  • 5
    2018-06-28 16:45:56 - excellent service, was on time ,friendly. was neat and clean,

  • 5
    2018-06-28 13:54:34 - I could not be more pleased with the quality of work and results by the technician. He was VERY knowledgeable and his troubleshooting skills got right to the problem that some other company suggested repair steps that could have cost thousands. Great job again by your team!

  • 2
    2018-06-28 11:24:12 - very very professional

  • 5
    2018-06-28 09:16:29 - I cannot say enough about the awesome service I received from Bill Howe's Raul. I came home from a trip to my side yard somewhat submerged in water. After insuring it wasn't from my irrigation system, I contacted Bill Howe. The following morning, Raul arrived right on time at 8 a.m. From that moment on, this gentleman worked almost non-stop to detect where the leak was coming from and then repairing and rerouting the plumbing in my home. Ended up the leak was in my slab. Although this has not been the greatest of experiences in terms of holes in walls, etc., Raul made it clear to me that he was going to repair, reroute all while respecting the sanctity of my home. For this I am grateful. Raul worked all day and in to the evening. He was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Although who can be happy about a slab leak, I have to say that Raul made this nightmare more bearable. He was fabulous! Thank you, Bill Howe, for sending Raul to my house.

  • 5
    2018-06-27 13:15:54 - Nate was wonderful - personable and professional . I was pleased with his work and will definitely recommend Nate and Howe plumbing to others

  • 5
    2018-06-26 18:35:35 - Super job!! Replaced a valve and found my hard to find water leak. Couldnt ask for more of a professional job and service. Highly recommend Corey Koenen to anyone in need of a plumber. Job well done!

  • 5
    2018-06-26 14:22:47 - Efficient reliable service, reasonable pricing! Gonzalo was great.

  • 5
    2018-06-25 18:29:38 - Tony did an excellent job and very professional and friendly and would like to have him work here again in the future.

  • 5
    2018-06-25 18:27:06 - Tony did an excellent job and is very professional and friendly would like to have him work here again in the future.

  • 5
    2018-06-25 10:26:19 - Trevor, called us about 20 minutes, prior to his arrival. And showed up on time. Trevor did an excellent job locating and repairing the leak on our manufactured home. The leak was inside the wall hidden behind the washer machine in our laundry room. After the leak was repaired. Trevor pressure tested are water delivery system to ensure that the leak was stopped. Trevor also provided us with a photo gallery of the work that was completed! Thanks again, Bill Howe Plumbing Team!

  • 5
    2018-06-24 14:03:34 - Very happy about the work that Don did on our water meter line last Friday.He is really a seasoned plumber and does leave the job site clean. Thank you, and we are sure to call you", BILL Howe" again with out hesitation, when we need help. . The customer service is outstanding.i

  • 5
    2018-06-21 21:00:11 - I could not have been more happy with how everything went. Mauricio was great to work with. We had a leak inside a wall and he really set my mind at ease about what had to be done.

  • 5
    2018-06-21 19:43:46 - Michael did a terrific job in updating parts in an out of date shower system that seemed to baffle previous plumbers. I'll be using Bill Howe for my future plumbing needs.

  • 5
    2018-06-21 16:11:46 - We needed a small gas leak to be attended to and we phoned Bill Howe. We see your trucks everywhere. Great advertising when you don’t know who to call. We called the company and the next day Steve came to give me his estimate and returned the following day to complete the job. Steve explained each step of the job and was very knowledgeable and very nice. Thank you Steve and thank you Bill Howe for your services .

  • 5
    2018-06-20 12:23:51 - Very good visit from Hadi. He repaired the leaky toilet, explained the problem very well. He also informed me that the water pressure in our house is high and that the main water control valve is very old and should be replaced. The contractor who worked on our home 2 years ago when we first bought the house also noted that our control valve was old and that it probably was not controlling the water pressure very well, so this was no surprise to me, but I had totally forgotten that it was an issue. There was no pressure at all to book an appointment to get it fixed - just letting me know about a potential problem. That is the kind of advice that I appreciate the most. I will probably be calling bill Howe again when we are ready to fix the valve.

  • 5
    2018-06-19 18:04:51 - Trevor did a great job installing my new water heater. He was fast, clean and easy to work with

  • 5
    2018-06-19 16:58:17 - Bill Howe Plumbing is the ONLY plumber we will use. Everyone you talk to is friendly and helpful. Their plumbing work is first rate every time. Their pricing is fair and always reasonable.

  • 5
    2018-06-19 09:09:48 - We woke up to a broken water pipe shooting water from a wall. We immediately called you and Michael was here within 2 hours to shut it off and repair it. Your whole Team, Michael, Oscar, Jose, Moises, Trevor M. and Amber all had the knowledge to repair our problem. Every step was explained to us and we very much appreciated the professionalism, and friendliness of each of them. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!

  • 5
    2018-06-19 09:03:51 - Thank ;you very much for the great and fast service! Michael was great!

  • 5
    2018-06-19 06:52:17 - I called to get a new water heater I got the BEST Service they set it up came out and installed a brand new one. They got rid of my old one and my very old wooden stand . I got to say that Jeff J was very professional and my install looks great. I will tell my neighbors all about BILL HOWE your company is the best . Thank you and Jeff for all the help.

  • 5
    2018-06-18 16:58:31 - He did a great job with letting us know what happened and what we can do to prevent this from happening again.

  • 5
    2018-06-16 07:51:44 - Yesterday, June 15, 2018, Matt repaired our air conditioner. He was GREAT -- very courteous and friendly, and explained each problem and step of the way. I really appreciated that he wore shoe coverings when in the house . I was offered three options, explaining each along with costs, for the air conditioner repairs. He was very efficient and I recommend him to anyone having air conditioning problems. , Matt is a great example of the friendly, efficient, and experienced Bill Howe employees. We have been using Bill Howe for our plumbing, water heater, air conditioner and restoration needs for fourteen years. Thank you all.

  • 5
    2018-06-15 10:51:41 - Andrew replaced the cartridge in my shower "Delta Monitor scald prevention safety valve". He said he has replaced several of these previously and did so with ease which produced a lot of confidence in me as I had read how difficult the valve replacement was, He also made adjustments to increase the hot water which my wife appreciated. It's been over a month and no leaks. Andrew also solved a commode flushing problem where the handle was excessively hard to push down by replacing a gasket. Took about 10 minutes for this demonstrating his knowledge in plumbing repairs. Not only did he demonstrate his proficiency in plumbing but also was very polite, easy to converse with, and allowed me to observe his work while explaining what he was doing. I'm sold on Bill Howe plumbing and will definitely request Andrew on all future plumbing issues.

  • 5
    2018-06-14 21:55:19 - I had a common drain stoppage that had my master shower and guest bath tub backed up with no sign of it draining.. I called Bill Howe (who we have used many times) and was told that they could have someone here between 10pm and 1am. It didn't sound too good at the time but I didn't want to get up at my usual time of 4;45 am an not take a shower. Douglas arrived at my home a little after 10pm and was able to fix the problem. He was very professional, considerate of the late hour and and had my drain open in a matter of minutes. Needlessly say my wife and myself were very relieved to have that problem resolved. I will continue to use bill Howe for all my plumbing needs.

  • 5
    2018-06-13 06:13:09 - Rigo Barajas was very professional, efficient, and clearly communicated each step he was taking. He didn't try to upsell, but answered questions very knowledgeably about options for additional services and upgrades to systems. It was a pleasure once again utilizing Bill Howe services. Thank you! Doug Price, La Mesa

  • 5
    2018-06-12 20:51:30 - Alvin did a fantastic job of diagnosing and correcting the problem with my Fujitsu mini-split wall-mounted HVAC unit. I have 5 of these units in a single rental property, and it was very important to restore the problem unit to full usage for the new family who just arrived to rent it as a vacation rental. Timeliness was critical, and Alvin came through with flying colors. Such a great job that he did. Thank you very much, Bill Howe

  • 5
    2018-06-12 15:46:24 - Great job, had small hopes of object being pulled out. Drains real good now. Very friendly and professional worker. Thanks.

  • 5
    2018-06-12 15:34:55 - This is a great company they were quick and efficient and considerate, polite a pleasure to work with and did a great job with my repairs at both my apartment complexes thank you so very much

  • 5
    2018-06-12 11:45:29 - Ken did our annual furnace & A/C maintenance check up. Very thorough, focused, and knowledgeable. Politely answered questions or explained what he was doing. while continuing to work. Does not waste time. I will definitely ask for Ken if I should need further help from BILL HOWE in the future. Excellent maintenance technician! I have been recommending BILL HOWE to my friends for years. Ken is another example why. Thanks for the great service. Dan S.

  • 5
    2018-06-11 09:26:51 - Brandon was super, knew what needed to be done and was very professional . Will gladly recommend Howe to my friends. Doug Wagner

  • 5
    2018-06-08 17:17:42 - Bill Howe Plumbing is the very best in San Diego. They responded within minutes to my online request for an appointment. It was set for the next day at a time that was convenient for me. The plumber phoned to let me know when he was on the way to my home. He was on time, was cordial and installed my new bathroom faucet and new stainless steel risers. I had the 10% discount coupon from their web site. The total invoice was very reasonable. They are always professional and their customer service is outstanding.

  • 5
    2018-06-07 17:29:40 - Your technician was very professional and solved all my plumbing problems. It was a pleasant experience.

  • 1
    2018-06-07 10:54:47 - We Thare very pleased with yor excellent service and follow up. Your peoplr were very knowlegable and friendly. Thanks again!

  • 5
    2018-06-06 18:54:18 - Eddie, Joe Joe, and Brandon did a great job installing my new furnace and air conditioner. They were courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. Now I’m ready to beat the summer heat!

  • 5
    2018-06-05 12:00:21 - Doug did a great job for us. He fixed the reason for the service and then found another problem which he fixed. He was also very informative on proper maintenance for future use. We have always used Bill Howe and will continue to do so in the future.

  • 5
    2018-06-02 11:06:14 - Bill Howe Heating and Air Conditioning recently replaced my heating unit. We would like to commend the professionalism of their employees, especially Isasis Arias their sales rep and our contact. Also Eddie and Bren their installers of the heating unit. They are very knowledgeable of their products, installation process and protocols. The installers were neat, used booties when entering the house and cleaned up after the installation.

  • 5
    2018-06-01 07:17:36 - This was easy. Made an appointment on-line and had an scheduled arrival time the next business day. Matt showed up on time and had the regulator replaced according to his time estimate. The cost was a bit under the original estimate which was nice and Google showed that the cost was a bit under the average for replacing a regulator. The service is exceptional, and always has been, so I'm a happy customer.

  • 5
    2018-05-31 18:08:57 - We had a great experience, very professional and friendly. Dana did a great job!

  • 5
    2018-05-31 17:52:44 - Service by the plumber was excellent. He diagnosed the problem, explained to me what was wrong, how he would fix it, and he fixed it in a timely manner. There was no inconvenience to me while he did the work.

  • 5
    2018-05-31 17:42:03 - I was in a panic after finding a lot of water on the floor of my garage. The water was dripping from the ceiling. It was after noon, No available appts when I called Bill Howe. The handle to turn off the water was frozen so the city had to come out to shut off my water. I had to call two different plumbing companies. The first one came out, tore out a lot of my garage ceiling and said he couldn't find the leak. He did manage to track lots of plaster throughout my house before he gave up and left, not bothering to clean up after himself. I called the second company and he couldn't find the leak either. This morning, I called Bill Howe again. Cory arrived during the allotted time slot and upon entering the house he put on booties. Gee, how respectful. Can't the other companies afford booties in order to avoid tracking a mess through out the house?!? Cory measured and checked for water, remeasured and rechecked for water. He took his time and was sure that he knew where the leak was before he cut into my wall. He was definitely a plumber's Sherlock Holmes. I thought the price was fair, the work outstanding and was surprised that Bill Howe also has a restoration company to come out to dry my soaked wooden floors, and to replace the cut drywall. One stop shopping for sure. Thank you very much.

  • 5
    2018-05-30 10:26:21 - Chris was very prompt and knowledgeable about the needs of my call. and took the time to use his shoe covers to keep from tracking thee carpet. He seemed to finish the job in a timely manner and was very pleasant.

  • 4
    2018-05-29 14:12:02 - This company is honest, dependable and fair. We've used them for many, many years, on both apartment buildings and our own homes over the years. Other companies could learn from this one! What I appreciate most is that there are no surprises, no travel charges, time starts at my door. The plumbers are excellent, highly knowledgeable (many who work for other companies are not, I have sadly discovered). They seem to always have the parts needed on their trucks, so that repairs are completed quickly and thoroughly. I know this sounds like I'm blowing smoke, but honestly, I just don't have any complaints. When a company does what they promise, and is fair about it, that's a five-star company!

  • 5
    2018-05-28 13:48:09 - great and prompt service. Lover your rep.

  • 5
    2018-05-26 13:30:00 - Thank you for excellent professional service! Thank you to Brandon, and George and Caser in restoration. All of these men were hard working, and excellent!

  • 5
    2018-05-26 08:53:40 - We had a water heater, furnace and A/C installed., and extra insulation added in the attic. The installers all did a good job, worked very hard and were very professional. Communicated with us to keep us informed about what they were doing. They cleaned everything up very nicely when they were done.

  • 5
    2018-05-25 16:27:30 - Very pleased with the work performed by Chris. He let me know when he was coming, explained what had to be done and the rate and additional charges that may be accessed if the snaking of the pipe didn’t solve the problem. Fortunately the snaking cleared the line. He was very professional. Thank you Chris and Bill Howe

  • 1
    2018-05-25 10:55:49 - technician was very friendly. Advised what options we had when the faucet spray head could not be removed We were able to get new faucets from supplier

  • 5
    2018-05-25 10:10:43 - I just wanted to tell you what a great job Steve did replacing my hot water heater. Your team did both the mitigation (because of the mold) and replacing the hot water heater. They showed up on time with short notice. They were extremely professional and the workmanship was superior. I have been using Bill Howe for years and continue to be very happy with the service and the work

  • 5
    2018-05-24 16:41:46 - Chris got my drain working again. It was a bit stubborn and he did a fine job. Kept me informed and advised what I might expect from my plumbing system in the future and how to fix it.

  • 5
    2018-05-23 17:20:11 - I was very pleased with the service. The plumber was courteous, fast and efficient. He repaired both sinks and made sure they were in proper working order. He diagnosed another problem and arranged to have the proper part ordered. His name is DJ and I recommend him.

  • 5
    2018-05-22 10:11:36 - Our Hose bibb failed and could not turn off the water, so we had to turn off water to the house on a Monday night at 6:30pm. I called our regular plumber(Plotke Plumbing) and left a message on the emergency line and they NEVER called. I then called Bill Howe and dispatch took my information and 45 minutes later Alan the plumber called and said he would be at the house after finishing up a job. Alan arrived about 9:30pm and did an EXCELLENT job and was extremely personable and professional He got water back on to the house and back to normal. Excellent service, very nice young man and he spoke very highly of Bill Howe plumbing and how they treat and take care of their staff. Alan you are the best! Sincerely, Jeff Parks , Carlsbad

  • 5
    2018-05-19 13:08:03 - We needed our kitchen drain unclogged. It wasn't and easy job as I had tried to unclog it using a pressure snake and was unsuccessful. The technician called ahead and said he would be to our house within 10 minutes. He arrived on time. The technician was very friendly and it did not take him long to clear out the clog. We had a coupon for 10% off which he gladly accepted. We asked him quite a few questions about the age and condition of our pipes as well as what options we had in the future for relining or replacing them. He was very knowledgeable and had the answers for all of our questions. We will definitely be using Bill Howe plumbing for all our future issues.

  • 5
    2018-05-18 17:29:25 - Chris did an excellent job! Professional and explained all the work that needed to be done, as well as explaining to costs before starting the work! Excellent work, thank you!

  • 5
    2018-05-18 16:30:19 - Called Bill Howe regarding a dripping tub faucet. Andrew arrived the next day and reviewed the problem. The dripping was from a scald proof bathtub faucet which was installed to prevent children from burning themselves with hot water. Andrew had no problems installing a new cartridge eliminating the drip I've had for some time. Compliments to Bill Howe on the next day service and excellent repairs by a very professional and friendly plumber. Thomas Terrell

  • 5
    2018-05-16 16:50:19 - Jorge came out to our house to give us an estimate to repair a leaky main line from our water meter. The leak wasn’t initially detected and by the time we found it had used over 30,000 gallons of water. So we needed to get it fixed ASAP, as we had no running water in to house for 2 1/2 days. Jorge gave us an initial assessment and came back out the following day. But because his schedule was so busy he wouldn’t be able make it back for two more days. So after assessing all our options, he came up with a solution that would fix the leak that day. After crawling in the mud he fixed the leak and our lives are back to normal. Thank you Bill Howe and your fantastic staff!!

  • 5
    2018-05-16 16:09:41 - VIP Service all the way (above and beyond customer service)

  • 5
    2018-05-16 16:07:26 - VIP all the way

  • 5
    2018-05-16 15:16:22 - Professional service, fast response. Steve was great. Everything was within the estimate.

  • 5
    2018-05-16 00:01:36 - Corey and his apprentice Alan were one of the best tradesman I’ve ever dealt with and extremely knowledgeable in their line of work! All my bathroom pipes and fixtures were fixed almost instantly and they were both very personable. Corey definitely deserves a raise!! Great work!

  • 5
    2018-05-15 17:17:09 - Great service!

  • 5
    2018-05-15 14:41:19 - Always great service when we call for help. Today it was Chris,prompt courteous an professional. It is so good to know that you can count on a quick response and reliable work!!!

  • 5
    2018-05-15 13:54:24 - We have used Bill Howe plumbing and heating for a number of years and have always received excellent service. Chris came out to fix our kitchen drain today. He was prompt,courteous and professional. He fixed the problem quickly and was on his way. It’s nice to know that we can rely on this company when we call.

  • 5
    2018-05-14 18:18:47 - Rigoberto Barajas, Drain Technician for Bill Howe Plumbing, responded to my call to replace two broken water valves underneath my kitchen sink. My wife and I were very impressed with his professionalism and how quickly he made the necessary repairs.

  • 5
    2018-05-14 13:56:16 - GREAT SERVICE!!!! Got to my house really quickly, and I appreciated that! I was in big trouble---took care of the problem expertly. Thank you