Write a Review

We Want To Hear From You!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bill Howe Plumbing Reviews

Average of 4.9 out of 5 stars, from 1934 reviews

  • 5
    2018-02-20 16:26:40 - Steve Winsett and team did a great job restoring hot water to the house despite having to replace a water heater that was located in a very hard to reach place. The crew was respectful of the property and the family and did all they could to finish the job without letting the cats escape! Thanks!

  • 5
    2018-02-19 16:56:07 - Another great Bill Howe experience. Our shower drain was backed up so I called BH. Since they were out I was wondering if they would also clean out the washing machine drainage. After Javier worked his magic on the shower drain (it really was a pain) he made me realize the wm drain didn’t really need clearing. Love that about BH - they don’t take advantage of your ignorance about what needs to be done and what doesn’t. Highly recommended.

  • 5
    2018-02-19 13:08:09 - Dear Bill Howe Javier came this morning to my house to work on bathroom sinks. He was excellent. He took time as he worked to explain, answer questions I posed, gave great info, suggestions, and worked very diligently during his entire stay. Very satisfied with his efforts to resolve the problem

  • 5
    2018-02-19 11:01:57 - Great job and on a holiday too. Arrived exactly when expected and took care of everything.

  • 5
    2018-02-15 12:58:01 - Eric was just here. He fixed our kitchen leak quickly and quietly while I had a sleeping baby on my lap. He never woke her and left me greatly relieved. YEAH ERIC!!!

  • 5
    2018-02-15 12:13:26 - Enoch did an awesome job!

  • 5
    2018-02-14 13:26:01 - Another great experience with Bill Howe plumbing. Setting up the appointment was so easy and Mike, the plumber, was friendly, professional, and did an efficient and excellent job.

  • 5
    2018-02-14 11:11:25 - John Friend was great! He was very friendly & professional. I would highly recommend him on any plumbing job. Thank you for providing great service!

  • 5
    2018-02-14 11:09:05 - John Friend was great! He was professional & friendly. I would definitely use him again.

  • 5
    2018-02-14 10:05:38 - This experience started out fantastic when I was able to get an appointment only a few hours after I called the office. That was a big relief to me. Michael Hoover came to my home to install a new Tank to Bowl kit, Flapper, Angle Stop, and Supply Line on my toilet. He called me when he was on his way, and arrived before the estimated start time. That worked out great for my schedule. Michael was super friendly, explained things to me very clearly, and even fixed something else in the bathroom that I hadn't asked him about yet! So great! Plus, he gave me a discount for being a repeat customer - now that's customer service! Thanks so much to Michael & to Bill Howe Plumbing! .

  • 5
    2018-02-13 16:21:46 - I've long struggled to find an experienced and professional plumber for my restaurant, including a capable, responsive and friendly admin/dispatch office. I've found both in Saul and Rebecca. They both are amazing and deserve major kudos.

  • 5
    2018-02-13 13:06:26 - Called Bill Howe plumbing to fix clogged toilets, and reset one of the toilets that had a leak. The technician they sent (John Friend) was wonderful. He did a great job, and made sure I was completely satisfied with the caulking he did around the reset toilet. He was also very informative on every aspect of the job he was doing. We've been using Bill Howe Plumbing for more than 20 years, and when the need arises, we will continue to do so. Also important, I felt the cost to fix this plumbing issue was very fair.

  • 5
    2018-02-12 19:53:33 - Bill Howe did a lining job for me on a very old home. Mike and the entire team were extremely professional and knowledgeable. They fixed 110ft of rusted cast iron piping for us. Melissa was also great to work with regarding payment. Bill Howe is not the cheapest option we had but we just felt we're in good hands with Bill Howe.

  • 5
    2018-02-12 13:56:52 - 02/09/2018 Michael Hoover arrived on time to do an estimate for the installation of a "Jones Valve" on my side of the water meter. Estimate acceptable. Michael then did the work immediatly, competently, and was fun to work with. Another of my good expperiences with the Bill Howe people!

  • 5
    2018-02-12 13:52:06 - 02/09/2018 Michael Hoover showed up on time to do an estimate for a "Jones Valve" installation on the residence side of my water meter. Estimate acceptable. Michael then did the job immediately, competently, and was fun to work with. Another of my very good experiences with the Bill Howe people!

  • 5
    2018-02-12 13:51:36 - 02/09/2018 Michael Hoover showed up on time to do an estimate for a "Jones Valve" installation on the residence side of my water meter. Estimate acceptable. Michael then did the job immediately, competently, and was fun to work with. Another of my very good experiences with the Bill Howe people!

  • 5
    2018-02-12 12:37:16 - Jimmie did an excellent job clearing out put mainline. He was profressional, courteous and most of all very informative. I would strongly recommend Bill Howe plumbing.

  • 5
    2018-02-10 10:40:03 - Raul did an excellent job locating and repairing our slab leak. Bill Howe Plumbing responded to our original call in a timely manner and the cost was fair. This situation needed professional attention as the job was more than I could handle.

  • 5
    2018-02-09 14:44:17 - Hello We had John today and he was really great! Thank you!

  • 5
    2018-02-09 08:05:25 - Very pleased! Christian was on time, professional, and very knowledgeable. Outstanding job and a fair price. Thank you!

  • 5
    2018-02-08 12:07:05 - Javier arrived 2 hours early and was very polite and courteous. He resolved our drain issue within an hour and kept us informed throughout the entire process. Charges were very reasonable and we were worry free within 24 hours of the event. I highly recommend Bill Howe Plumbing and if you are lucky enough to get Javier as your tech, you won’t be disappointed.

  • 5
    2018-02-07 12:46:10 - Very pleased! Javier was on time, professional, and very knowledgeable. All repairs completed same day. Outstanding job! Thank you!

  • 5
    2018-02-07 12:44:11 - Very pleased! Javier was professional and knowledgeable...outstanding job!

  • 5
    2018-02-07 10:01:28 - I just had John Friend over to clear our kitchen sink drain. He did an excellent job!!

  • 5
    2018-02-07 08:53:16 - The repair technician was amazing. I do not use that word lightly. He was honest, articulate and efficient. I had another plumber out the day before who made a complete mess of the job and left the component for the water heater disassembled and in my hands. When I called Bill Howe for service I was already pretty frustrated. Gustavo Valle repaired my water heater unit and restored my confidence in plumbers. He is an asset to your company. If I have any further plumbing needs I will call and ask for Gustavo.

  • 5
    2018-02-05 15:21:02 - Service was excellent, right down from the person setting up my appointment, which was at a reasonable time...the next day as I hoped and first thing in the morning. The service rep called and said he'd be at my house within 45 minutes...he got there in 25. He was prompt, polite and professional. He was effective and efficient and took the time to explain to me what the problem was, and what was needed to be done to fix the issue. Bill Howe is awesome and deserving of their excellent reputation!

  • 5
    2018-02-05 10:38:21 - Great service and very professional. They came within the time frame offered (I called at 7:30am and they were here by about 9:30am) and took care of the problem right away.

  • 5
    2018-02-05 10:14:45 - I called Bill Howe to clear the main sewer line. The technician, Pattric, was courteous and helpful. He cleared the drain in a matter of minutes and provided options for additional services prevent the drain clogs in the future. With that said, at no point did I feel he was "selling" too hard. I was very satisfied with the service and the price.

  • 5
    2018-02-05 08:48:57 - Great service, professional technician. Very satisfied customer, the jingle is accurate....Bill knows Howe!

  • 5
    2018-02-02 17:41:31 - Ron just finished a job for me and I must say that I have never been so impressed......He was very thoughtful and explained everything he was doing. He is a.valuble asset to your company.

  • 5
    2018-02-01 18:01:59 - From start to finish this was a great experience! Bill Miller was a no pressure sales, answer all our questions and patient type experience. Then Eddie and Bren showed up to install - they were fabulous. So easy to work with, explained everything and got the job done in one day! These guys were top notch and admittedly, I can be difficult. Everyone had booties, they arrived on-time, cleaned up perfectly and just did an outstanding job! Thank you all so very much

  • 5
    2018-01-31 12:58:12 - Javier was pleasant and walked me through every step he took. He kept me informed with explainations I ciuldcunderstsnd. He presented me with information and options . I felt any decision I made was based on facts and I appr curse that. Working with Javier was easy and I hope to see him again when ithe next step if this experience is scheduled

  • 5
    2018-01-31 12:47:17 - Jsvier did sn excellent job installing our garbage disposal.

  • 4
    2018-01-31 09:36:05 - Really pleased with the service I received. The gentleman was extremely professional and didn't break the professionalism but found ways to be personable. He came and we spoke for a short amount of time and he went straight to work. He needed to cut a copper pipe and apologized in advance and I heard less than a minute of sound and it was quiet the remainder of the time. I was working from home in almost the same room and I had forgotten he was there so no distractions. Got the job done in less than an hour. Really pleased.

  • 5
    2018-01-31 04:43:01 - Brian helped us out and was awesome.

  • 5
    2018-01-30 15:26:44 - 2 different drain clearing companies couldn't unclog back to back bathtub drains and both told me the drains had to be replaced which is very costly. I called Bill Howe to come out and give an estimate on replacing the drains. Christian was the plumber to give me the estimate. He offered to try to clear the drains & only charge me if he could clear them. In about 15 minutes he had them cleared, which saved us a lot of money. I'm so glad I called Bill Howe & will gladly use them again!

  • 5
    2018-01-30 15:26:44 - 2 different drain clearing companies couldn't unclog back to back bathtub drains and both told me the drains had to be replaced which is very costly. I called Bill Howe to come out and give an estimate on replacing the drains. Christian was the plumber to give me the estimate. He offered to try to clear the drains & only charge me if he could clear them. In about 15 minutes he had them cleared, which saved us a lot of money. I'm so glad I called Bill Howe & will gladly use them again!

  • 5
    2018-01-29 12:35:16 - Thank you Bill Howe for the timely, productive and efficient service call this morning. Your technician John Friend is a terrific example of a knowledgeable and courteous professional. He quickly assessed and diagnosed the issues, solved the problems and gave me some helpful hints along the way. From scheduling the appointment to the quality work completed by John, Bill Howe has once again earned my trust. I will be a repeat customer again and again. Thank you!

  • 5
    2018-01-29 11:47:43 - I have used your company's professional plumbers to solve several problems I have had. I have found them to be experienced, their service to be prompt and courteous. I highly recommend your company.

  • 5
    2018-01-29 10:32:44 - Christian #415 came to my house to determine the source of water spots on my ceiling. He did a thorough job and clearly explained the situation and my options. He was very professional and conscientious about cleaning the job site.

  • 5
    2018-01-29 09:50:22 - Jimmy was awesome agent plumber and knowledgeable! Rockstar!

  • 5
    2018-01-26 14:48:05 - Our kitchen sinks were stopped up. Technician Javier called 30 minutes before arriving and was on time. Prior to entering our house he put on protective booties. after checking out the stopped up sinks he told us what he thought was the problem and proceeded to remove the trap and cleaned the buildup and tested them to make sure they were leaned out, still backed up he ran Kitchen machine approx 20 feet to clear. all lines were tested again, no backups, no leaks. Javier explained everything what he had and the 30 day warranty. He was very professional and easy to understand. Thank you Javier for everything, Don Couch

  • 5
    2018-01-25 20:31:41 - Michael Hoover is excellent. He called a half hour before the scheduled time and arrived exactly when he said he would. He worked very fast with no wasted time, knew exactly what he was doing when tackling the tough job of going into the wall to replace my damaged 1950's shower faucet in my tile shower, had all the tools to do the job right, did very neat work, was very conscious about kepping the outside doors shut so my cats could not get out, kept all areas he worked in very clean, answered my questions completely so I could make good choices on repair vs replacement without any sales pitch, and he's a real nice guy. The office staff was also excellent and easy to work with when I called to make the appointment for next day service. Nice to talk to real people at all hours instead of leaving a messagea nd wondering when someone will get back. Bill Howe Plumbing seems like a very well run, professional company. I highly recommend Michale and Bill Howe Plumbing, and will definately use them in the future!

  • 5
    2018-01-25 12:35:46 - John was very fast and friendly.

  • 5
    2018-01-24 16:56:42 - This is our first time to work with Bill Howe. Everything was top notch and speedy. Eddie was excellent. He is very knowledgeable and gave great advice.

  • 5
    2018-01-24 10:39:41 - Another great experience ! I have used Bill Howe Plumbing for many years; always with great results. Today, Jeff replaced my toilet tank parts. He was prompt, courteous, and competent. The price was reasonable. I highly recommend Bill Howe, and I will continue to use them in the future. I can always depend on them for great service!

  • 5
    2018-01-23 10:46:18 - We appreciate Stephen’s diligence in tracking down our issue with the tankless water heater.

  • 5
    2018-01-22 12:41:20 - Had a backed up sink. Giovanny was quick and efficient doing the repair. Real professional. . . Highly recommend!

  • 5
    2018-01-21 21:32:20 - Patrick Nealey is amazing! He responded so quickly, was friendly, professional, and explained everything to us. I felt very secure and comfortable knowing that we can call him again if our problems persist. He made a near disaster a minor problem that was fixed easily. Thank you, Patrick!

  • 5
    2018-01-19 17:18:21 - Giovanny and John came to my house to snake out a slow washing machine drain, check the water pressure, and hopefully retrieve an earring that I'd dropped down the drain in my bathroom sink. They showed up during my appointment window. They were very nice and got the work done right away. It was a challenge, but Giovanny was able to retrieve my lost earring. Yay! Would definitely hire these guys again.

  • 5
    2018-01-18 15:43:28 - Had an AWESOME experience from start to finish! I contacted your CS Team on Monday regarding water heater replacement and Steven Winsett was out to inspect by Wednesday. By Thursday afternoon, Steven had performed the work and explained everything I needed to know about my new equipment. Very happy that I chose your Team for my plumbing work. I’ll definitely be recommending Bill Howe to my friends.

  • 5
    2018-01-18 13:31:30 - Tony was my technician and had been to my residence before. He knew exactly what to do and was quick and courteous.

  • 5
    2018-01-18 11:57:57 - Alejandro and John were prompt, polite and knowledgeable. They were able to fix our issue quickly. Thanks guys

  • 5
    2018-01-17 14:17:33 - Jimmie was very professional and friendly. I give him 5stars!

  • 5
    2018-01-17 12:36:53 - Jimmie was great called when he showed up and fixed the issue asap

  • 5
    2018-01-16 17:53:49 - The service is always professional and on point! Giovanny did a great job and is extremely professional.

  • 5
    2018-01-16 10:41:14 - We just had a new toilet installed by Joel Pearson. We needed to replace an old (out of production Kohler model) in our powder room. Joel was extremely helpful finding a toilet that exactly matched our needs. He was courteous, professional, and very competent! We are pleased with our experience and highly recommend him and your company. Thanks, Leona

  • 5
    2018-01-15 18:19:18 - We are very pleased with your company and the help we received from Joel Pearson,Tech#575. He arrived early, identified the problem and took care of it, then even cleaned up afterward. He was affable and communicated well. He has recommended a sewer inspection of the mainline and we will be calling to have that done in the near future. We appreciate your quick response. Thank you! Nancy

  • 5
    2018-01-15 17:06:32 - Corey did a great job. Our new water heater looks great and works great. He cleaned up after the work nicely, and was friendly and professional. He also suggested some extra work that we needed, came in under budget, and was done before his eta. Way to go!

  • 5
    2018-01-15 15:54:32 - Steven Winsett performed a masterful job fixing a gas leak at our Point Loma home!

  • 5
    2018-01-15 15:52:48 - I want to thank Steven Winsett of Bill Howe Plumbing! He performed a masterful job with a gas leak at our Point Loma home.

  • 5
    2018-01-12 17:00:19 - Christian did an excellent job ! Christian was professional and Has great knowledge about his job Well done

  • 5
    2018-01-12 06:21:28 - Just wanted to let you know I was very pleased with Allen's work on fixing my water leak under my bathroom sink. Allen was on time, polite and knew what to do to take care of my leak quickly. I've used Bill Howe many times. They always get it fixed right and make sure I'm satisfied with their work. I will only call Bill Howe when I need plumbing work. -Corey B.

  • 5
    2018-01-11 21:07:17 - Hi! I just wanted to say that I had Giovanny and John come out to review my outdoor plumbing issues. They helped me to figure out that my main issues was one that did not involve plumbing or pipes. And they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful than they were! They started with least expensive method of handling my sewer issues and left it up to me to involve further costs. I very much appreciate that and their explanations. I now know what to consider and feel confident that my plumbing issues are well taken care of, so thank you for the great service.

  • 5
    2018-01-11 14:52:02 - Bill Howe Plumbing is the best. I don't know how he keeps such an outstanding staff of people! Yesterday two gentlemen from Bill Howe came to help us solve a plumbing problem and once again, I so impressed with two such knowledgeable, professional, and personable people (Mel and Eric). They were on time (called us ahead of time), got the inspection done quickly and they were able to give us all the information we needed to make our decision. Then, to top it all off, I spoke with a staff member at the home office, Melissa Taylor, and she too answered all my questions and concerns. Again, every time we need some plumbing work done, we call Bill Howe, because he (and his outstanding staff) really do know HOW!!!

  • 5
    2018-01-11 13:50:25 - I am so grateful for the amazing service I received especially from Michael and Raul. If you need assistance with an emergency nightmare you will be in great hands with Bill Howe!

  • 5
    2018-01-11 06:46:41 - Thank you for sending Michael to fix our kitchen sink. He was very personable, efficient, skilled and professional. We will continue to use Bill Howe plumbing for all of our future plumbing needs. Thanks guys.

  • 5
    2018-01-11 06:42:32 - Thank you very much for sending Michael to fix our kitchen sink. He was very personable, efficient, neat and skilled. It was my best plumbing experience and we are happy Michael was our guy. Thanks guys. We’ll continue to use Bill Howe plumbing for all our our future plumbing needs.

  • 5
    2018-01-11 06:30:57 - I have been extremely pleased with the services of Bill Howe. My slab leak was terrifying and they were there to comfort me and fix the problem. Michael and Raul were professional and highly skilled. Their communication was excellent. I hope this doesn’t happen to anybody but if it does call bill Howe!

  • 5
    2018-01-10 12:29:13 - Christain was a gem!!! He really knew his plumbing skills!! He did an outstanding job cleaning out my clogged drain from my washing machine area!! I highly recommend his quality work. He was like a brother to me and explained all my questions I had concerning the job he did!!! A++++++ grade!!! Thanks so much Bill Howe for having Christain on your team!!

  • 5
    2018-01-10 11:04:32 - Wow, Ron was great. On time, called a half hour before letting us know of his ETA, He was very professional. His booties kept our floors clean, and he was very tidy after. We were very happy with the price as it is very competitive and Ron made quick work. I’ve used Bill Howe for a few years and Ron’s work confirmed why we always will.. Very experienced.

  • 5
    2018-01-09 12:09:02 - Christian and John were very professional in determining the source and resolution of a clogged drain line in our condominium association.

  • 5
    2018-01-09 11:15:13 - I want to say thank you to Tom S. specifically for diligently working to make things right. In Nov, one of your plumbers make a mistake and caused a leak requiring water restoration services. Tom S. showed up at our house and coordinated the repairs from start to finish. When challenges in the repairs arose, he didn't shy away from them, instead, kept in contact with me more frequently. I want to say thank you as a company for making things right when an employee of yours makes a human mistake. I will continue to use you for my personal home and my rental properties knowing this. c. in carlsbad, ca.

  • 5
    2018-01-08 14:00:50 - Enoch (tech no. 763) responded very quickly and efficiently to our call. He cleaned our system and diagnosed the problem successfully. He is affable and competent - we enjoyed meeting him.

  • 5
    2018-01-08 10:05:30 - Eddie did a wonderful job for us fixing our heat pump and installing a new Nest thermostat. He called before he came, was polite,and answered all of our questions. He even helped us set up the new thermostat. We appreciated all his help!

  • 5
    2018-01-07 13:33:28 - Tony was very responsive to a Sunday morning call. He was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He showed up early and worked tirelessly to clear a very stubborn clogged kitchen drain. I will definitely ask for Tony again!

  • 5
    2018-01-06 21:47:00 - I have an excellent experience with your technician TONY Millan. I will want only him in my homes. Thank you.

  • 5
    2018-01-06 18:58:14 - Had a kitchen drain that needed to be snaked out. We called and Christian came that same afternoon. He did a fantastic job and was friendly and professional Really glad to have Everything working again and really have Christian help us.

  • 5
    2018-01-06 18:54:22 - I needed a drain snaked and Christian came out the same afternoon to take care of the work. He did a fantastic job and was friendly, professional and quick. Really glad to have everything working again and huge thanks to Christian.

  • 5
    2018-01-06 13:54:14 - I had absolutely no idea what was going on with my plumbing but when Tony arrived he knew exactly what to do to test the problems. He worked with great effort and efficiency to fix the issue and get everything working properly. Thanks to Tony my bathroom is back to the way it was!

  • 5
    2018-01-05 14:40:10 - My new furnace was installed today (Jan 5) by Carlos and Samuel. They did a very good job. No problems. They answered all my questions and explained everything to me. We tested the furnace before they left, and it was working just fine.

  • 5
    2018-01-04 09:00:13 - The Bill Howe team always takes care of business. Even in emergencies you have the most efficient and helpful employees. Thank you for being there for us!

  • 5
    2018-01-03 22:22:53 - Highly recommend the professional and knowledgeable staff at Bill Howe. Michael came out for a plumbing emergency at my house while I was away. My parents and I appreciated his prompt and excellent service. Will use again and recommend to neighbors. “They know how”!

  • 5
    2018-01-03 22:18:32 - Can’t thank the awesome folks at Bill Howe for helping my parents out with a plumbing emergency at my house tonight while I’m in the hospital. The technician called immediately, showed up quickly and diagnosed and fixed the problem in no time. Love their professionalism and knowledgeable staff!! Have used them in the past and will continue to use them for all my plumbing needs!!

  • 5
    2018-01-03 15:04:09 - Antonio provided exceptional service to our HOA today. He was thoughtful and thorough in his approach.

  • 5
    2018-01-02 17:29:58 - The two people were very knowledgeable completed the task in a very timely manner & took less time than I thought. They are outstanding people and deserve a million that a boys and a pay raise. I will recommend your company to my neighbors & your top notch personnel. The price & the system installed was a big savings compared to other companies I got bids from.

  • 5
    2018-01-02 10:11:52 - Needed a toilet cleared. John called prior to arrival. Was very polite professional and neat. He was able to clear the drain quickly. And left no mess. Very fine experience.

  • 5
    2018-01-01 10:40:44 - Jaylyn helped me fix my clogged toilet. He was fast and friendly.

  • 5
    2017-12-28 13:20:22 - We have needed Bill Howe to come out to our place a few times now and we are always very satisfied. They are always professional, courteous and get the job done. Thank you!

  • 5
    2017-12-28 12:56:00 - Corey did a great job repairing my plumbing leak. He was fast, professional, and cleaned after he was done. Thank you.

  • 5
    2017-12-27 14:48:58 - Tony installed a new toilet in my condo today. He was professional, clean and thorough. I especially appreciate that he was respectful of my home and my time. He made a point to call me to let me know he was coming back from the store. I appreciated knowing his progress toward completing the job. Overall, a great experience. I’d highly recommend Bill Howe and especially Tony. Thanks!

  • 5
    2017-12-27 11:35:28 - Well done.very efficient n polite,i like Jimmie

  • 5
    2017-12-26 10:30:00 - Your plumber, Christian arrived on time as scheduled. He analized plumbing issue and finished fixing our problem within an hour.

  • 5
    2017-12-26 09:27:12 - Good job

  • 5
    2017-12-23 16:20:53 - Tony came to my house today and was amazing, very pleasant and professional. He had a hard job to deal with and did a fantastic job!

  • 5
    2017-12-22 14:25:36 - Javier was wonderful. He was very quick and professional.

  • 5
    2017-12-22 14:03:36 - Very professional and prompt!

  • 5
    2017-12-22 10:17:07 - Jimmie was fantastic, friendly and professional. He knew exactly what needed to be done and went beyond what we expected to address a new problem that occurred and the last minute. thank you!!!!

  • 5
    2017-12-21 20:49:58 - We were very happy with the installation of our water heater a few weeks ago. Miguel and Mauricio were very polite, professional, diligent, and did a wonderful job. We would be glad to have them back in our home again sometime if we would need to call on Bill Howe Plumbing for future jobs.

  • 5
    2017-12-21 20:44:25 - We were very happy with the installation of our new water heater a few weeks ago. Miguel and Mauricio were very polite, professional, worked diligently, and did a wonderful job. We would be glad to have them back again if we need to call on Bill Howe Plumbing for future jobs.