1.800.245.5469
Menu

What our customers are saying

Book Now
Book Now
02/21/20

Just bought a home in Cardiff that needed a new central heating system and ducts . Called Bill Howe and Trever came by and told me it would be no problem to install a duel zone hearing system for our upstairs and down stairs home.
We scheduled a date and that’s when Jeff, The Senior Installer come over and made a very difficult installation look very easy. Jeff and his crew of helpers were very professional and did a wonderful job installing my new heater and all of the duct work. In the end my wife and I are completely satisfied with our new unit and would recommend Jeff and his crew from Bill Howe Plumbing & Heating. Bill Howe is very lucky to have such great employees like Jeff and his workers .

Kevin A.
02/19/20

I manage multi family buildings and use Bill Howe for many of my Associations within La Jolla. They’ve always provided a hassle free scheduling with multiple AC/furnace combos and an easy, straight forward service that residents are thrilled by. Enoch has been helping me with replacing worn out units at several homes and ensuring that they remain in good working condition. Their prices are competitive and straight forward. I will absolutely continue to recommend them to my homeowners and make use of their services within my office operations.

Katie
02/18/20

Victor, our technician came to the house today and checked our furnace. He gave us a couple of extra recommendations that will cost extra but there was no pressure to buy those items. The last HVAC company that came in to our home never mentioned it and some of what Victor recommended is very important to us. We are going to proceed with what he recommended. He was very knowledgeable and professional.

Tim H.
02/14/20

I was told by a competitor that my dual wall heater needed to be replaced and turned off the pilot. Another technician arrived to try and sell me on ductless mini splits as an option (I do not have A/C). I opted to get a 2nd opinion and quotes for both options with Bill Howe. Alvin surveyed the house and offered several options of split placements in master bedroom and living room. He proceeded to check on the wall heater and ended up doing a complete servicing! No problem was found and stated it was in good working order. Relieved, I still have heat and can take my time to consider a Bill Howe ductless system. Bravo for Alvin!!!

Mark J.
01/14/20

From my first call, appointment and conversation not only with the office but Alvin, this was an excellent experience. I’m taking the time to write a review because it was the best experience I’ve had relating to any type of service.
Professionalism, timely, efficient and workmanship was second to none!
Thank You!

Bill
12/27/19

It’s the holiday season and we are expecting lots of family from out of town and of course our 30 year old heater stopped working. At 7:00am I started calling Every plumbing and heating company in the San Diego area and Chula Vista area and no one answered… Until I called Bill Howe!! They Answered right away, they were courteous and they sent someone out right away given my situation of family coming in from out of town. All of the staff at Bill Howe are courteous, knowledgeable and fast. I am more than pleased with their work and the equipment they installed I am now the proud owner of a brand new heater and AC unit. I will definitely recommend them for the future as a matter fact I’m having them come out pretty soon to check out my water heater. So glad I went with this company.

Lidia
12/25/19

Semi-handicapped, almost 80, never used my condo heating since I moved in 5 years ago! Scared to turn on any thermostats …
Enoch came December 23, checked all the grills, cleaned the accumulated dust and turned on the thermostats and VOILA heat!
I know I probably should have done that myself but Enoch was kind, professional, and very reassuring. I really appreciated that. He’d get 10 stars if you’d change your star rating!
I totally have the greatest respect for Bill Howe and all their plumbers (two Toto toilet installs) and all their electricians!
Superb company! Thank you, thank you Enoch!

Judy Moore
12/11/19

Truly 5 stars. Mike, Joseph, and Bern did an outstanding job in a very timely manner to fix a major install problem from another company.

My BIG mistake was not going with Bill Howe in the first place!

Great team!!

Greg Shelton
12/03/19

Alvin was friendly and knowledgeable in assessing what was wrong with our furnace. He showed me the pictures of the problem and quickly provided options for fixing it. Since we had just moved into our house, our Home Warranty covered the costs of the furnace. Thank you Alvin for pointing that out! We’ve used Bill Howe in the past and will definitely use you guys again when an issue arises.

Thank you!

Matt Matthias
11/24/19

I truly appreciated the excellent service I received. My technician came for a routine service check and he was extremely friendly and professional (my cats loved him too!). I was thankful that he also recommended an upgrade of my filter to help me purify the air in my home and the carbon monoxide monitors. I felt he was concerned for my safety and wellbeing in addition to the regular service check. Will definitely continue using Bill Howe! Keep up the great work!

Nicole Goedhart
Load More

Write a Review

Who we are

Professional Techs & Largest Fleet in San Diego since 1980

Providing the highest quality services all the most affordable prices.

Learn More About Us